My DIY Christmas Tree: Part 1

 

One of the best and other exciting part of Yuletide season; aside from giving gifts, organizing parties, and attending “Simbang Gabi” (Morning Mass) for most Filipino is putting up  Christmas Trees. Most of us are really excited putting up our Christmas decorations, changing curtains for windows and doors, and hanging those beautiful fairy lights.

Christmas tree as evergreen as it is always reminds us that Christmas time is coming.  The decorated ones with lovely designs which contain different  accessories are found everywhere in the malls, churches, homes and parks.  They all have one thing in common; they are all amazing.

Let’s sing and dance this Christmas song  in the tune of Rocking Around The Christmas trees – this lyrics was derived from this website:

http://www.41051.com/xmaslyrics/rockinaround.html

Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree  🎵 🎵 🎵

Rocking around the Christmas Tree
at the Christmas party hop
Mistletoe hung where you can see
Ev’ry couple tries to stopYou will get a sentimental feeling When you hear voices singing
“Let’s be jolly; Deck the halls with boughs of holly” Rocking around the Christmas Tree
Have a happy holiday
Everyone’s dancing merrily
In a new old fashioned way

Rocking around the Christmas Tree
Let the Christmas Spirit ring
Later we’ll have some pumpkin pie
and we’ll do some caroling

You will get a sentimental feeling When you hear voices singing
“Let’s be jolly; Deck the halls with boughs of holly” Rocking around the Christmas Tree
Have a happy holiday
Everyone’s dancing merrily
In a new old fashioned way 🎵🎵🎵

 

When I was still young we had a fortune plant in the house; my late Mother used to use those fortune plants as our traditional Christmas tree.  We decorated them and placed Christmas lights around it.  I also hung some fake candies and play moneys on each stems to make it more festive. This might seemed hilarious but I sneaked out most of the time and ate all those yummy candies and replaced it with a stone and wrapped it back. No one would ever notice. A Christmas tree in the house is really perfect–for me, it complements the true season of Christmas time.

Each year, as I celebrated Christmas ; I have made different types of DIY  Christmas tree (from an old and huge umbrella and any ornamental flowers). It was really astonishing to see my tiny Christmas tree dancing and sparkling in the dark.

For this year I am thinking of having a  huge Christmas tree taller than me;  I will love to see it standing  out and be the center of attraction in my tiny place.  I can imagine that this tree is more robust than before — it can hold more gifts underneath and can carry itself.

A week ago I thought  of buying a big and tall Christmass tree  from the store; however, these trees are so expensive –prices range from Php1,700.00  to Php3000.00.  So therefore, I decided not to spend money on buying a fancy one.  I come up with the idea of making my own. Yes, I made my own Christmas tree out of wires (alambre) which only cost P60.00  Tada!!! Here is my 5 feet tall Christmas tree out of bending wires.  I am really  happy that I made it. It’s so much  fulfilling!

Out of my  happiness I  always sing this Christmas song sung by George Michael which is one of my favorite Christmas songs:

“Last Christmas, I gave you my heart. But the very next day, you gave it away. This year, to save me from tears. I’ll give it to someone special.”🎵🎵🎵

Anyways, this song I just sang isn’t really related to my Christmas tree, but it always tell me the essence of Christmas.

Happy Christmas Everyone! I am looking forward to a joyful holiday with plenty of delicious foods in our noche buena.

***-***

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “My DIY Christmas Tree: Part 1

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Brown Almond

"Love. Health. Wealth. Food. Lifestyle. Books. Movies. Travel. Friends. Memories."

Nelly Cherry

I WRITE WHAT'S IN MY SOUL

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Great Glance Opportunity

Say hello to a liberating perspective

