My First Dance

dance-4

My First Dance
One gloomy night
I am staring at the dark sky
Wishing a star to sight
The Lightning strike, the thunders cry
I made a wish
A magic unleashed
A storm arrive
The night may not survive

..

I’ve waited this enchanting moment just right
A lad I love would take my hand
As I have saved my first dance on this Prom Night
I wish this night would be bland
Oh my sweet lad I love to dance
My heart aches for your glance
Wishing you would notice me
What a wonderful feeling it could be

..

When the music starts to play
The dance floor is filled up already
A lad takes my hand, but I turned my head away
I feel so sad and lonely
A magical moment I expect
I doubt would be perfect
He grabs my hand again
My heart jumps all of a sudden

..

He takes me to the dance floor and we joyfully sway
My heart beats really fast and my hands are really cold
This moment is so uneasy I don’t know what to say
Every steps we take I wish I could still hold
I feel his arms around my waist
A feeling so strong I couldn’t resist
I wish the night would never stop
As an “Ordinary Song” plays from the top
***–***

My Own Thoughts

This Poem is dedicated to my high school crush who happens to be a really good friend of mine. Every time I remember this moment I can’t help but smile. I want to thank him for making me experienced those splendid times that I will never forget for the rest of my life. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My First Dance

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

UNLIMBITED TREE SERVICE, INC.

Unlimbited Tree Service was started with one goal in mind: To enhance the beauty and value of residential and commercial properties while ensuring the safety of their occupants. With Unlimbited, you know that you're getting the very best.

The Brown Almond

"Love. Health. Wealth. Food. Lifestyle. Books. Movies. Travel. Friends. Memories."

