My Destiny: Chapter Two

 

CHAPTER TWO
-SINFUL KISS

“I longed for this moment to be in your arms. If loving you is a crime. I would face every punishment…”

It’s been three weeks and she hasn’t called or sent me a text message. I’m wondering what she is thinking right now. Is she mad at me?

It’s semestral break, so I planned to go to my home town in White Valley Island. I felt better leaving  this place. I seemed  like a bird freeing from its cage. I have so many things I wanted to do, so many things I really missed. I’m excited to taste the cassava cake that my mother makes for me. I missed driving my motorbike around the town. One more thing I really miss about being home is drinking and hanging out with friends.

I packed up some of  my things and I’m all ready to leave when my phone beeped.
I rushed to check the message.

“Hi…
 I left the city.
  I’m finally home.”

Home? I’m wondering what she meant by that. My heart beats faster than ever. I wanted to see her.

It’s been a while since I get home from Seminary.  But I never left the house since I had so many visitors who are kept coming to see me. My family held a welcome party for me. I’m tired and bored at the same time. I’m done playing video games and  reading books. All I wanted is to go out and get some fresh air.

The next day I told my parents that I’ll be busy and I’m going out so I don’t like to have any visitors. I went to the garage to see my black panther. She is still beautiful. It was a latest 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1. I started the engine and drove to the next valley.

I parked my motorbike under the big nara tree just in front of their ancestral house. Their house was built for over 200 years  and had been renovated over century. Their family has been known as very well off in the whole town. They owned  a huge plantation of different crops exported in the city and abroad.  Their house is situated near the valley and  if you go to the hill tops  you would have a great sight of the rivers and the Camaya forest. I still remember our first boat ride together on the river.

“Hello! How are you doing?”

It was astonishing to see the image coming out from the gate. She was standing so beautiful. Wearing a pair of black jeans with a matching white top fitted shirt. Her black curly hair was  half down.

She ran and threw her arms around my neck and gave me a warm hug. I hugged her back.

“I’m good. I’m so happy to see you.”

“You wanna go inside and check my Mom?”

“Yeah sure. Also I will ask her to take you out.”

Celine’s Mom, was very ill she was suffering from too much depression and anxiety since her husband’s car accident a year ago. It must be been really hard for her. I wasn’t there to comfort her. I wasn’t there all along.

“Hello Mrs. Garcia, do you still remember me?” I gave her a kiss on the forehead.

She smiles and gently pressed my hand.

“Of course, you’re Harry San Gabriel, Celine’s friend. I’m glad you’re here.How are you?”

“I’m doing great. Anyways, I’m here to  pick up Celine to join us in a family dinner. My Mom made her favorite cassava cake.”

“Sure, that’s a brilliant idea, Celine has been depressed recently. First, she lost her job, she was also  depressed about  me being so sick. Besides, she is not fully recovered about her dad’s death. But the most worst of all was her engagement has been off. Please make her happy again, Harry. She needs you now. I feel awful that every time she is around she needs to hide her feelings and emotions. She pretended to be strong not for herself but for me and that makes me more miserable seeing my daughter in so much distress.”

I was confused of what I’ve heard from Mrs. Garcia. I didn’t know about the engagement. I didn’t know what she went through all this time.

She mounted on the back of my motorbike. I grabbed her hands and gently wrapped them around my waist.

“Are you ready? Okay, hold on tight.”

“Where are we going?” She whispered sweetly.

“I could feel her breath against my ears. I can feel her so close. My heart started to pound faster again. The feeling was wonderful. But I tried to shake off those strange feelings.”

“I’m taking you home.”

“Oh, really? wow, is it alright? I don’t think this is okay with your parents.”

“Of course, all my friends are welcome to visit me in the house. Especially you.”

My parents already heard about Celine since high school days. But I never told them about my special feelings towards her.

There were times when I couldn’t take  my eyes off her while we were having dinner with my family. It seemed like I’m still dreaming.

We had lots of fun together. I played guitar while she was singing a song called “Happy Together”.

Then, I toured her around the house. I took her to the garden, there were mango trees where hammock was securely tied up. The view was so romantic while we were facing the riverside. From where we are, I spotted the two fishing boats of my father. We sat on the hammock together and we stayed there like forever. At first it was all quiet, we were gazing the stars in the sky while I was holding her hand.

 We talked about so many happy memories during high school days. I even asked her if she ever kept the picture I gave her after my graduation.

“Yeah, I still have it. You’re so skinny in that picture, and your hair was terribly curly.” she giggled.

“Well, let’s face it that I was really good-looking that time. I was one of the F4 in the campus.”

“F4? hahaha, of the Korean Drama Called Boys Over Flowers? You’re too good to be an F4.” She chuckled.

“And you’re too pretty and smart to notice me.” I uttered.

She pouted her lips, and her cheeks began to blush.

“Mr. F4, for your information, you’re the one who was a snob and not me!”

I enjoyed looking at her while she tried to argue with me about our issues in the past. I love to tease her more.

“I never ignored  you. I always say hi, every time you passed by the hall way. Even I was too shy when you were around.”  I concluded.

I saw her pretty  eyes  started glowing, but it was just for a moment and then she gave me that pierce look.

“You didn’t ask me to date you in a Prom! When I told you, you  said you were not going. But you lied to me, I saw you there!” she sobbed.

“Celine, I wanted to ask you however, I heard you already had a date. I was upset back then, so I decided not to go anymore. But, it was too late… when you asked me, I already decided to go with a friend.”

We were both stuck at that moment, she was staring at me with disbelief in her eyes with full of questions. I tried to look away as if I could find a right word. I turned my head back  and stared at  her eyes with full of regrets.

“Celine, I’m sorry.”

“Please stop. It doesn’t matter anymore!” she said in a rattling voice 

“Celine!”

“We were still young back then.” She wiped her tears away with the back of her hand.

“It’s different now. You’re going to be a priest. But, I don’t why? Why did you join the seminary  all of a sudden after graduating Engineering?”

I sighed. There are so many people were asking me of the same questions. My answer was  always the same  “it’s my calling”.  But what if I have a bigger reason than that.

“Celine, please listen to me. About what I told you over the phone… umhhh..”

“It’s alright. I get it. Don’t worry ’bout it. Let’s both pretend you never said those words.”

She stood up and walked away. But she only made a few step because I stopped her. I grabbed her arm and pulled her body close to me. Our eyes and lips met. I held her tight, so afraid to let her go. I kissed her. It was quick but passionate. I felt her trembling lips to mine. I stopped. Coming back to my senses. She regained her strength and pushed me away. She looked into my eyes once again, her expression was intense.

“What are you doing? Are you out of your mind?”

“Celine, I’m sorry. But I love you.”

“Sorry??? You have no idea what I’ve been through! So please back off! If you were brave enough to tell me your feelings before. Then maybe we would have never gotten into this point.  Because knowing what you feel for me right now makes me even more miserable!!!”

**end of Chapter Two**


 

 

Disclaimers:

This is a work of fiction or a made up stories.  Names, characters, businesses, places, events and incidents are either the products of my  imaginations.  Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental.

3 thoughts on “My Destiny: Chapter Two

Add yours

    1. Hi, thanks for reading. I had a different title when I made my first draft but I changed it to sinful kiss.Literally they had their first kiss in this chapter, as a writer I had a different interpretation of that kiss. For me, it’s totally bad to take an advantage to a person who is mentally and emotionally lost. Kissing a woman who is not your woman is also not great idea. Showing an affection when you are not ready to commit is even bad. So these are my reasons why I chose it. The consequences of his “wrong move” in this chapter will be revealed and explained in the suceeding chapters why this kiss became sinful. 🙂 I just wanted to pick a title that is still relevant not only in this chapter but also in the next chapters as well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Brown Almond

"Love. Health. Wealth. Food. Lifestyle. Books. Movies. Travel. Friends. Memories."

Nelly Cherry

I WRITE WHAT'S IN MY SOUL

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Great Glance Opportunity

Say hello to a liberating perspective

