Stand by me

Stand by me

I thought we’ll wait for a little bit longer
Until the time will come
No matter what happens
You’re still there for me
stand by me
Even if the clouds are still gloomy
Even if the stars in the sky cease to shine
and our destiny
seems to go astray
You’re still there for me
will stand by me

Every time I was scared
I would call your name
Your sweet words had comforted me
I’ve been drowned in the abyss for a long while
You were always there to help me up
assure me
“that Everything is just fine
Just hang in there
Our time will come
I’ll take you out there
and free you from the beast”

The time is near
I wanted to get free
I called your name
But you weren’t there
The day we promise will never come
Beauty and Prince have never a second chance
You already left
without a word
You’ve just given up on me
when I thought you’re just there
to stand by me ****—****

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Brown Almond

"Love. Health. Wealth. Food. Lifestyle. Books. Movies. Travel. Friends. Memories."

Nelly Cherry

I WRITE WHAT'S IN MY SOUL

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

Great Glance Opportunity

Say hello to a liberating perspective

