When it Rains

It’s rainy season here Phils. and almost every day it is raining, and so I’m really eager to write a poem about what I am feeling when it rains. πŸ™‚

Prose and Poetry

I’m happy when it rains
it pours happiness inside my veins
every sad memory I could remember
are now swept away into the river
My heart is bouncing as I hop
My freezing hands reach every drop
spinning, twirling, aren’t insane
while smiling and laughing
are always the same
what a wonderful feeling
when it rains
a perfect moment to toss for champagnes

rain.image Photo credit to the owner (dancing in the rain)

View original post

4 thoughts on “When it Rains

Add yours

  1. Toss for champagnes? You mean buy a bubbly drink?

    I’d say rain is its own champagne. You might dare a sip and then you warm up (or cool down) indoors with a contrary beverage and a comforting touch from someone with whom you share the rain.

    Like

    1. hehe could it mean like that, but some might think i meant toast a drink and not toss a drink which mean buy a drink. but what my poem really want to say is that i wanna have a drink. πŸ™‚ Hello how is it going? I’m supposed to go to school today but is raining again, so i ended up skipping class. LOL

      Like

      1. Well, if you ask, life’s been fast and empty other than the little bit of love I get from babysitting. I feel I am not getting anything important done in my own life, which is a long story. And, it really hinders inner peace, sleep, etc.

        Must be nice to skip school? Or, does the school cancel classes for everyone?

        It’s been a strangely rainy year this year.

        Like

        1. Baby sitting ia fun. Well, they canceled classes the next meeting, not the day before, maybe it was only raining in my place. πŸ™‚ Last Sat. when it wasn’t raining anymore in my area and I was ready and excited to go, then I got a msg that classes in graduate school was suspended because of a tropical storm. I lived outside the city so,the weather isn’t the same. πŸ™‚

          Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

UNLIMBITED TREE SERVICE, INC.

Unlimbited Tree Service was started with one goal in mind: To enhance the beauty and value of residential and commercial properties while ensuring the safety of their occupants. With Unlimbited, you know that you're getting the very best.

The Brown Almond

"Love. Health. Wealth. Food. Lifestyle. Books. Movies. Travel. Friends. Memories."

